In the Beginning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Kingston
July 15th 2012
Published: July 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

In the beginning


Today saw the coming together of a plan which has been hiding under a pile of engineering text books, beer and Fifa playing for the last 2 years. We finally booked our travels. This is a blog of me and my good friend Buggs travelling experiences from the start of our trip (which I see as today) to the very end when we will be beaten and bloodied by lack of tea, Jaffa cakes and that awful whine you get in your ear when your fed up of somebody talking for 3 months. So about me then, I don’t really go on holiday in fact I only got my passport in 2011 and that saw me take a trip to Ibiza which turns out is about as English as England. Now of course, I am undertaking an epic journey of the earth something which I hope will see me go from the wet cold and miserable place which I call home in Whitehaven to the highs of the mountains and treks of Asia.

So the booking. There I am sitting in the local travel agents* listening to a man go on about how his company are paying him to go to South Africa in order to then come back and write a few pages on how amazing his experience was and how we should all pack up our well paid jobs and home comforts to live in a tree with only the leaves to wipe your arse on and then the same tree leaves to eat.. Maybe not for me. So below is the itinerary in which me and Bugg will be taking on. My additions of course will be taking about my experiences leading up to the big take off.

*For this blog to work effectively imagine a black and white silent movie. (Also probably best to bring your glasses)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb