Lima Roundup and Round 2


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Guildford
January 2nd 2013
Published: January 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

It seems like yesterday i left the refuge in Lima. However it has actually been a long time, almost a year ago i left. It was an unbelievable trip yet since my return to England, i have been ever planning the next one and raising lots of money for Project Peru.



Amongst organised football tournaments, stall selling, car boots and raffles i have mapped out the route for 2013. I shall return to Lima to stay in the same refuge that is owned by Project Peru that homes nearly 50 underprivileged children. I will pick up the project where i left off. I moved away from football towards the end of last year and went towards sports days and team event days. With my well improved Spanish skills i am certainly positive that i can make this a bigger success in 2013.

With many thanks to everyone who sponsored me previously, please feel generous to perhaps donate a small sum this year, to help this successful project to continue expanding onto bigger and better things.

I have paid my full time work for extra leave and plan to arrive in February to Zallapal, Lima, for 3 weeks. It will take me the entire time to travel around the underprivileged capital, crossing 4 shanty towns holding over 10,000 underprivleged children and young adults. I intend to teach over 300 children a day.

The journey however, never actually ended with all the planning that this has taken. I will post a more structured detailed plan for all to see.

I am also in contact with refuges in Colombia, to perhaps take my work to Peru's neighbours and expand my individual work.

Thank you everyone who helped, sponsored and been involved with this.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb