Culture, Harrods Nightmare Part IV and Disco


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Egham
July 8th 2008
Published: July 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I finally made it to the Victoria and Albert Museum. As life is extremely busy here in Thorpe and it's my job to organize the trips it's sometimes more than a chore to actually go on them. I did however get into London, visit the museum and eat at Wagamama's (Tiffany, I could only think of the afternoon I spent with you there and how you literally taught me how to navigate Harrods!). My Harrod's nightmare wasn't that nightmarish this year (Mary I finally got you a Harrod's lunch bag!) We spent the afternoon drinking coffee and walking through Knightsbridge. After I got back I then had to run the 70's disco ... which I must say the kids were pretty cute with piece signs and afros. Thus, my day turned into a 12 hour one. My friend Ned is here, back from Kazakhstan finally and visiting for a few days. Spending a nice quiet night at home finally while he goes out and parties with the Tasis crew.

Miss you all ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

V&AV&A
V&A

Monica pondering over something
V&AV&A
V&A

More tombs! I just love tombs
V&AV&A
V&A

The museum has an entire section of Italian replicas. It's interesting to get up close and see the detail on works of art I have seen in Italy from afar!
V&AV&A
V&A

TOMBS!
V&AV&A
V&A

Great replica of medusa
V&AV&A
V&A

Courtyard
V&AV&A
V&A

The flowers are incredible!
V&AV&A
V&A

Me being a huge dork


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb