Beginning Days


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Egham
July 4th 2008
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As I have been here for over two weeks now I am finally spending a quiet evening alone. Things have been quite hectic with my new position here at TASIS. I am running new trips and am completely familiar, if not living, London and southern England. I do miss having a dorm and the girls but my flat is just adorable and the yard is beautiful. I do work long hours, from 9 in the morning until sometimes 11 at night. Yet, it doesn't really feel so much like work. I have kids crying because they want to go to the theatre and spending my Saturday mornings getting over 250 kids into London. But life is still wonderful here. It's like living in a bubble ... a saudi boy lives with an israeli boy as a chinese girl tries to communicate with a brazlian. I have not had much time to take pictures, but I did get the first night and a quiet Sunday with the kids at our house.

Miss you all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb