Camping at Kessingland, Suffolk - May 2012


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Lowestoft
May 26th 2012
Published: June 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

This weekend mummy and daddy took me on my first ever camping trip. It was brilliant fun! We went to a campsite on the beach at Kessingland near Lowestoft.

When we first arrived I was so excited we were on a big field with a few other tents, and I loved watching the older kids playing and I tried to get to a dog nearby but mummy wouldn't let me :-( I helped daddy put the tent up, giving him lots of heavy poles and my pillow, then we had a picnic.

After lunch, we had a walk on the beach then went to the park where daddy took me on the slide and pushed me in the swing. Then I played in the soft play area where I got to go down a really fun twirling slide. I laughed so loud. I loved it. Later we went in the swimming pools. The outdoor one was really cool. It had fountains and water sprays that I found really fun to play with, but it was too cold out there so we went to the indoor pools. They were MUCH warmer and I loved splashing about with mummy, daddy and some of the other kids.

We had a nice meal in the restaurant that evening and then after playing a quick game of football with daddy I went to bed in the tent.

Next morning I woke nice and early. All the birds were singing and it was very hot, so mummy and daddy couldn't really expect me to sleep in, could they??? We had breakfast, packed up the tent and went down the road to Africa Alive Zoo.

I go to the local zoo a lot (most weeks, lol), but this zoo was so different. I got to see lots of animals including my favourites - Lions! I roared at them. There were also huge rhinos, aardvarks and noisy monkeys and birds. The bit I enjoyed most though was the indoor play area. It was brilliant and I had it all to myself :-) Foam balls jumped out of the floor, I could shoot balls from big cannons at mummy and daddy, balls dropped from the sky and there were loads of stairs to climb and slides to come down too!

I was so tired after all the exploring at the zoo I soon fell asleep on the way home. I loved camping though and can't wait to go again - just need the british weather to be nice again, might be a long wait :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb