Malta, Bugibba and Valetta - July 2012


Advertisement
Malta's flag
Europe » Malta » Malta » Valletta
July 12th 2012
Published: July 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I'm in Malta.

We left Tuesday afternoon and arrived at the hotel in Bugibba at midnight. I had a fun day of riding my cousin Harry's trunki around Norwich airport, running around with a little girl I met there - she's my age and flying in a plane! I really liked looking out the window at all the clouds on this flight and the nice people at Thomas Cook even gave me a seat of my own :-) I wasn't so keen on the takeoff though, it was just SO noisy!

Yesterday I spent the day playing in the hotel pools and the little play area. There is a big slide I like in there plus a castle playhouse. My cousin Evie would love it, it's a big castle and it's purple. Mummy and daddy pushed me around the town at lunch and dinner and we found a little restaurant that gave me some awesome seafood. I especially liked the clams and octopus. The town is pretty touristy, definitely the most I've ever seen but it gives me lots to look at. Plus I got to choose a ball to play with and an inflatable for the pool. I got a crocodile that I can sit or lay on, but I think it's best when I fall off and go under the water!

Today has been a very hot - 40 degrees apparently - and very busy day. We first got a bus to sliema, where we got onto a boat. The boat took us round lots of harbours, and had nice views of the capital city Valetta. We also saw a couple of nice churches and some forts. To be honest I got a bit bored, except pointing out all the boats on the water I was more interested in the breadsticks mummy gave me!

After the boat trip we got another bus into Valetta. Apparently we walked around the city and went into a big cathedral, but I slept for most of it :-) On the way back we drove through a few traditional villages, passed a really nice looking beach called Ghajn Tuffieha and the old capital Mdina. Mdina did look very nice and very old, mummy wanted to stop and look around but it was so hot me and daddy just wanted to go back to the hotel and jump in the pool! We won :-)

There is a nice harbour area in Bugibba so after dinner we went for a walk there. There are lots of fruit and ice-cream shops too, so I got a pot of fruit whilst mummy and daddy both got ice-creams, I soon ate most of mummy's once I realised what she had! Yummy coconut flavour.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.357s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0862s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb