Planes, Trains and Visas!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » South Yorkshire » Sheffield
February 25th 2009
Published: February 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

OK, so it is 3 years since I wrote anything here but that doesn't mean I haven't been up to much.

Sam and Kay are in India; and that is where I will be too in about 15 days, 4 hours and 18 minutes... that means I have 14 days, 2 hours and 21 minutes to kack me pants about the flight(s).

I have been promised amazing things; adventures to venture into (monkey poo) , things to do (hitch a lift or two?), smells to smell (their sewers aren't that good) and sights to see...

Flights are booked, arrangments made and at teatime today I get a call at work to say I have been refused a Visa to visit India!! WHAT??? Great reason though, my signature on my application doesn't match that on my 8 year old passport, whooppeee, what fun!

THEY BETTER ISSUE MY VISA!!

I am meeting Sam and Kay in Chennai on Friday 13th March, so plenty of time to get ready.

Things I need to take:

Camera,
Rucksack
Camera
Monkey repelent
Camera
Mosquito stuff
Emergency food rations
VISA (hahahaa!)
Passport and dosh
tent? do i need a tent?
mmmmm, this could be a very light rucksack!

Going to dream of Indians, night night


Advertisement



9th March 2009

India ?
Dreaming of Indians is OK, just watch out for the real cowboys !
12th March 2009

Brave girl
Hope you have a fantastic time in India. Max and Ruth did it a couple of years ago and loved it. Take care -you're one very brave lady!!!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb