Bristol and Bath


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
October 26th 2006
Published: December 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

During my time in the UK I had a fantastic visit to the West Country, catching up with my mates and travelling backwards and forwards between London and Bath. Although brief, my reunion with friends Sarah, Abi, Jen and Lucy in Bristol was awesome and certainly very memorable, so worth a mention! I was fortunate enough to catch up some other good friends, Liz, Kat and Judith and the gang at Bath Aqua, and my very special friends Amy and Simon in Batheaston were incredibly hospitable, as ever, so it was lovely to see them too. I loved being able to spend so much quality time with Sarah and Tony in High Littleton and thoroughly appreciate all their help - thanks guys.

I had a great opportunity to go along with Sarah to the Liquid Glass Centre in Farleigh Hungerford to help with the operations there, and I hope it will become somewhere I will return to in future. I'd love to be able to combine my glassmaking skills with teaching.


Also, at Bath Spa Uni I sat an advisory interview for the PGCE teaching course that I want to do which included three different assessments : numeracy skills, written communication skills and a reading assessment. I didn't expect to be quite so nervous but I think it boils down to the fact that I really want to be offered a place. As the interview was held earlier than the normal application process, I probably won't know until about mid-Feb whether I'll be a full-time student again next year. Watch this space!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb