Full day in Bath


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
July 12th 2014
Published: July 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I woke up without an alarm this morning and it was fabulous. Unfortunately, a girl in the room took the outlet near my bed so I wasn’t able to charge my stuff up. It was a rough night of sleep because people kept coming in at every hour of the night. Praying my hostels will get better! I took my time getting ready and grabbed a breakfast bar before I headed out for the day. I walked around the city and got to see most of the cool sights. I saw the Roman baths building, and partially in it. I was too cheap to pay 14 pounds to see a huge pool. I saw the Bath Abbey and walked around some of the cute little shopping streets. For lunch I ate a Cornish pasty, this time I have a picture like requested. I’m pretty sure it has things in it that I don’t like, but I don’t really care because it was really good. I sat in the square around the abbey and ate my lunch. When I was done, I took a hike up to the Royal crescent, passing the Jane Austin center. The royal crescent is just a huge line of houses in the shape of a crescent, mostly for wealthy people. On my hike down I went into a bunch of shops that had sales. I ended up buying some cute flats at H&M. None of them are what I need for recruitment in the fall, so I will just have to keep looking. When I was done shopping, I headed back to my hostel. I made two peanut butter and honey sandwiches, one for dinner and one for tomorrow, and then headed to take a shower. I was the only one in there taking a shower, it was very nice. I apparently took too long though, because the lights turned off on me mid shower. It was pitch black. I had to manuvere my way out of the shower and wave my hands up to make the light turn on. It was by far the most interesting shower I have had. When I got back to my room I tried to charge up my stuff. For some reason this girl keeps putting her stuff in the outlet underneath my bed and not by the one underneath her bed. So here I am typing this up sitting next to this girl and her bed. Tomorrow I will be on my way to Cardiff for one night. I get to go to the Doctor Who Experience and I am beyond excited! Until then!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Abbey and Roman baths


Cornish Pastie!


12th July 2014

Love the Cornish Pastie pic...
and all the others too! I was taking one of those silly online quizzes, and it had a Cornish Pastie as one of the choices for what your high school lunchroom served. LOL Anyway, I immediately thought of you when I saw it. :-) Deana

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb