Host Visit in X'mas


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Shropshire » Shrewsbury
December 22nd 2006
Published: December 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Decorating a real X'mas treeDecorating a real X'mas treeDecorating a real X'mas tree

It was my first time in my life to decorate the enormous real X'mas tree! Absolutely fantastic experience.
My first host family, Mrs Lynne Munden and Mr. Edward Munden, is living in Shropshire. I spent 6 days with them and a Chinese student, Vincent, during the X'mas holiday. This couple is so kind that they taught me a lot of British cuisines and table manners. They also told me about the British culture, history and their experiences when they were young.

During the X'mas day, their son Brian paid a visit to us and we together spent a nice evening in playing card games. This joyful and warm circumstance made me feel a home away from my home. It also quenched my nostalgia during this special day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Host couplesHost couples
Host couples

Mrs Lynne an Mr Edward Munden are my host couples who are at their 50s. Just want to let you know how the amazing persons they are
Decorating the barlisterDecorating the barlister
Decorating the barlister

We were using the real leaves such as lily and holy to decorate along the wooden barlister leading to upstairs.
My giftMy gift
My gift

I bought a bottle of red wine as a X'mas persent for my host family.
X'mas persentsX'mas persents
X'mas persents

I got exhausted pulling off all the wrappings... Unbelivable that I got more than 10 presents from my host that was surprising me!
X'mas MealX'mas Meal
X'mas Meal

We were enjoying our X'mas day feast with delicacies and fine wines.
Mince pieMince pie
Mince pie

Vincent and me had a contest of making mince pie, a traditional X'mas desert in UK. Interestingly, our competition ended up in a draw.
Mince pieMince pie
Mince pie

My mince pie has done!!
Fire PlaceFire Place
Fire Place

It is my first time living in a house with real fire place, which gave me a warm X'mas.
Little pony, MartinLittle pony, Martin
Little pony, Martin

My host keeps a little pony, Martin, in their garden. Martin has won plenty of titles when he was young. Cracker biscuit is one of his favourites.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb