Home cooked dinners and cosy jumpers


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Shropshire » Broseley
February 16th 2011
Published: February 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I felt it fitting to begin my travel blog at home, 3 days before I fly out to Sri Lanka so you get the full picture of my journey. This blog is quite incidental, I imagined to keep a paper journal ( I have at least 5 gifted this christmas) and give you the odd update from my facebook..but as my technophobic boyfirends mother suprising pointed out whilst I helped her navigate this sight in search of new longlost nephew, why don't you blog ?

mmm good idea actually as I have always fancied myself as a travel writer, after recently becoming unemployed and furiously spending my time entering travel competitions.

So thanks Sue, its your fault !!! ha ha ha that I should inflict this apon the poor world x

There were tears before teatime as Alex, my boyfriend of 9 months and I said our farewells. Hang on, we are only away from each other for 6 weeks. I'm sure we will live ;0) xx but what would a travelblog be without a bit of emotion and unrest.

So I have lost my digital camera in my house or possibley in the neighbouring woods, but I'm okay about it now, Alex councilled me though the trauma of not finding it even after praying to the angels of lost items !!!

Maybe they are really busy this time of year !!



Advertisement



17th February 2011

Follow along
Hi Lucy, Many on TravelBlog will be reading along on your adventure. I can't wait to see photos and here more about Sri Lanka. Happy Travels, MJ
17th February 2011

langleyc@hotmail.co.uk
3 days, how exciting...i will call you tomorrow to say farewell for now- my travelling companion! Nobody deserves it more, so glad u are spreading your wings and going for it, wish i could squeeze into that tiny backpack and come along too.... my journey continues here for a while though and i look forward to all your tales. I want you to bore me as much as I bored you ;o) There is nothing like an adventure into the unknown . love you xxx
17th February 2011

hi lovely lady, very funny blog, that should keep you going for more bloging. bon voyage!!!( right time this time). lots of love jo owain and baby sofia xxx
20th February 2011

Can't wait to see some photos
Sounds like you have a great adventure planned. Can't wait to hear about your discoveries. The good thing about blogging here is it is very easy to turn your blogs into books! The travel writing adventure begins.
21st February 2011

So encouraging, thank you, really thank you. Teardrops, raindrops, crow circling the sky, a chorus of prayer, a pounding head, a happy heart, a feeling of guilt of leaving my loved ones behind, but most of all a feeling of destiny xxxx

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb