Day 8 - Charlbury to Bledington


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire
July 6th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 8 Map


WoodWoodWood

This is the wood I got lost in!

Thursday 6th July


My brain is very tired tonight whilst I try and write up the days events. So to make it easier on the poor little thing I am going to do bullets:
• Rain, thunder, rain, power cut, more rain
• Rain stopped about 9:30am so off I went
• Very wet walking
• Got lost in some woods… very beautiful, not sure the photo does it justice
• Trusted my compass and got out of the woods
• Met a man walking his dog and chatted. He lost his wife to liver cancer in March and he is going to do the Coast to Coast walk with his daughter next week for a cancer charity. I warned him he would have a lot of time to think. Also turned out he was a Magistrate at Ormskirk Crown Court for 5 years. Luckily he didn’t know Dad!
• Andrew rang as he was driving through Stow on the Wold on the way to his factory in Tewkesbury. I waved from the field I was in about 15 miles south of him, but he couldn’t see me
• Got humid in the afternoon and it was a struggle getting the last 2 miles
• Lovely B&B in Bledington with a gastro restaurant again
• Ham and Mushroom risotto to start followed by lamb skewers and salad
• Brain very tired
• Legs tired to
• Night Night

Todays Stats
Start Time - 10am
End Time - 6.10pm
Miles today - 10.6 miles
Miles Cumulative - 72.66 miles
Steps Today - 20,283
Steps Cumulative - 153,464
Blisters - 3
Chocolate/Granary Bars - 2
Rain - None
Temp @ Noon - 23c



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Breun AbbeyBreun Abbey
Breun Abbey

and my feet


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb