Mr. Flex


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
February 17th 2012
Published: February 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I had lunch with a real English rapper!



I met Jason (aka Mr. Flex) at a club when I was in London and he insisted on coming to visit me in Oxford. I was taken aback but, always on the lookout for fun and adventure, agreed.



It turns out that Jason is a totally okay rapper. He looks vaguely like Biggie Smalls which is exciting and has Carribbean ancestry which helps with his rapper image. He showed me his music video even! This was awkward because while his rhymes were totally better than mediocre, the music video was just him nodding for 4 minutes and looking thug. I did not know what to say and was unimpressed with the choreography to say the least.



As a rapper, Mr. Flex is currently unemployed and did not offer to pay for my lunch.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb