Counting down the days?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Radcliffe CameraRadcliffe CameraRadcliffe Camera

Radcliffe Camera
I leave in four and a half days. Four and a half days? How has it come up so fast and I've not even noticed? I'm still in my hometown, Oxford, and busy preparing, visiting friends and relatives, doing a few days work for a slice of money before I go. This post is in part a test as I've never used this site before but also a glimpse of the beginning of this adventure I suppose. As of now, I can't decide if I'm disorganised or not. I think it's more a case of casual organisation that leads everything to fall into place at the last minute. I haven't packed, in fact I don't have half the things to pack yet. I'm going to London tomorrow to buy those and also pick up my visa which was possibly left a bit last minute but there was slight chaos moving out of my room in Manchester and coming back here. I have my flights and my vaccinations, malaria tablets, photocopies. My bank account is sorted, my travel insurance, some other information and my accommodation in Singapore is sorted. I also managed to break my glasses the other day but speedy
ChristchurchChristchurchChristchurch

Next to Christchurch College
action resulted in a jazzy new pair (with 30% student discount!).

I am now armed with a great list of 'to do' or 'to buy' and anxiously await monday.

Advertisement



26th June 2007

luck
good luck with your trip hope all goes to plan

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb