Regatta Update


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So it seems I forgot to give all the regatta updates in some of my past entries. M.I.T. lost their race in the quarter finals to Brown. Consequently, we've been devoting less time to the regatta and more time to sightseeing. As of this afternoon, the regatta is officially over and Henley is clearing out.

I'll leave you with some final regatta pictures before we say farewell to Henley in favor of a more expansive British history.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



7th July 2009

Great Travel Blog
Enjoying your excellent narrative and terrific professional-grade pictures. Thanks for taking the time to share this trip with your Chadbrooke neighbor. Congratulations to John and his team, and congratulations to you and your Mom on your choice of hats. No doubt that was a daunting task. Dad looks composed as always and dashing as well. Priscilla said a brief storm with 60 mph winds (she believes everything Gary England says) came through Saturday evening while I was in Kansas City and lightning struck nearby. Priss is convinced the lightning struck somewhere on 129th because it set off your car alarm and the neighborhood lost power for about 40 minutes. I guess your car alarm reset itself, but Priscilla freaked with my four UPS’s beeping relentlessly until the batteries finally drained. :-) Just thought I’d give y’all a heads up on the power loss, in case anyone has an early appointment upon your return – because your clocks will be 40 minutes slow. Priss said she saw Sandra come down and check the place to be sure all was okay.
7th July 2009

The pics are great
Enjoying the pictures, lots to see, will you make it to London? Also need some pics of all of you, that way you have proof you were there. lol. Have lots of fun all is well here in Okc, Murray and I are now buddies, I sing him rock a bye baby and rock him in my arms, he wraps his paws around my neck and lays his head on my shoulder. He is so cute. Enjoy your trip.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb