Nearly ready for the off!!! :)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire
June 2nd 2010
Published: June 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello 😊!!!

Good old’ British Airways has caused a little panic within our household as my flight has been cancelled because of the strike. So I have had to change airline and go 10 hours later. But all is fine! I'm still going!!!

Thank You to everybody who has donated towards my trip to Rukungiri, Uganda the support and love shown towards me and the visit has been quite overwhelming. I thank you from the very bottom of my heart!! I’ve managed to raise over my target and even able to give a substantial cheque for the school I will be working in! So thank YOU!!!

I cannot wait to share my stories about my visit with you!! So watch this space ...!!!!

I now have 1 and abit days to get everything done ... I’m bound to forget something, I always leave everything to the last minute!!

Love Always

Ellie
xx



Advertisement



2nd June 2010

Loads of Luck & Happy Days (& Nights!)
Ellie, you must be psychic!!!.......as only yesterday, I was thinking must try and contact you for an update for the Newsletter!!! Great that you are finally on your way, bet it's seemed like forever! Wishing you loads of luck and happiness, can't wait to receive your blogs......at least it's working now!!! S x
5th June 2010

Well Elle good luck in your adventure. Thank goodness you got there in one piece. Looking forward to reading all about it when you get the chance. Lots of Love xxxx

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb