Past, present and future.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
February 26th 2006
Published: March 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sitting in my room listening to Simon and Garfunkel, procrastinating once again, I've decided to update everyone on past events and awesome future plans. So here goes....

I gave my only seminar presentation for the semester on Thursday, which went really well I think. We were the first in our seminar group to go and after a scary and shaky start we actually pulled it together and really knew what we were talking about. Amazing, isn't it? The topic was pretty interesting as well: sexuality and asceticism in 6th century Europe.

This weekend Nott'm hosted University Women's Indoor Nationals (UWIN) for frisbee. I went to watch on Saturday morning, since I wasn't playing in the tourney, and the girls did a really good job. I don't know how they fared overall but Saturday they were well ahead in most of their games.

That's about it for now....stay tuned for more news.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb