At parents' pre-departure


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » Skipton
September 27th 2009
Published: September 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The family togetherThe family togetherThe family together

Think we just about managed to get everyone looking at the camera!
Where to begin! Hopefully this will be the start of an interesting read, but I'm not promising anything!

I finished my last flight at Virgin on 24th September 2009. It was a brilliant trip with Ed to Los Angeles. I spent my last days off in Brighton and in between drinking and eating out, managed to pack up two suitcases with belongings I don't want to throw away. Met mum and dad hungover on the train from London to Leeds (me, not them!) They'd just got back from their east coast USA and Canada holiday so thought it would be a nicer journey (their M&S bag of sandwiches, crisps and chocolate helped!) Have just spent the last few days with family and school friends before the start of the big trip away! Will try adding a few photos in a minute!

Heading back down to Brighton tomorrow and will have to start the serious packing up and the throwing of everything else. So pleased to be using my backpack again though, think it will prove a good decision to not have a big suitcase like Blair and Siobhan are taking! But I suppose only time will tell if I'm right on this one!

Can't wait to go away on Thursday, just hope that we get on the flight as we're travelling on standby. Have just checked the passenger loads - London to Hong Kong shows six seats available for twenty on standby (hope we're near the top of the list!) and Hong Kong to Sydney shows 31 for nine on standby so that will be ok if we actually make it to Hong Kong!

Well I suppose that's enough for a first entry!


Casey
x



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Dad and LexieDad and Lexie
Dad and Lexie

Dad fast asleep with my niece Lexie, also fast asleep!


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb