Arrived in Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
October 2nd 2009
Published: October 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Leaving BrightonLeaving BrightonLeaving Brighton

What a departure! One of the neighbours over the road was in hysterics!
Well what can I say, it's been an emotional few days having said goodbye to so many people. But now we're well and truly on the way, halfway around the world, although the journey is only half complete!

Needless to say my final departure from Brighton was as rushed as ever, having left final packing to the last minute (some things never change!) I think so many parties and nights out distracted me from getting down to the serious stuff. Have had a lovely last couple of weeks, it's felt like my birthday over and over again with all the fuss everyone made of us. For everyone I had a chance to see, thank you all for making it so brilliant! For anyone I didn't see, I'm sorry for that, but hopefully you can visit soon!

Was nice to get a lift down to the coach stop from Craig, ready to head up to Gatwick and then onto Heathrow. This meant that my first experience of carrying my backpack was on the flat airport floor, and already it feels heavy! I can't imagine what it's going to be like wandering around in the heat of Australia with hills etc
RBSRBSRBS

Unbelievable, even on the other side of the world Scotland has the first advert we see - Blair was excited!
to navigate! I definitely think I'll be seriously re-considering my essential items to save on weight!

So, not really a lot to report, but here we are in Hong Kong having completed the first flight. We had to wait until the last minute to board and ended up in the very back two seats. Siobhan didn't make it on Virgin and will be meeting us here in Hong Kong (hopefully!) having landed a little earlier on a Cathay Pacific flight. Apologies for my ramblings, any grammar failings or spelling mistakes, I am suffering a little with jetlag and tiredness! It's very strange, we got on in London in the evening and here in Hong Kong with the time difference added to the flight time, it's the evening too!

Oh and one other thing, we're in the Upper Class lounge! What a treat! I'm sat here on the free wifi with a glass of Champers! Luxury!

Ooh, they just called boarding for Sydney! So see you all down under!

Casey
xx





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

In transitIn transit
In transit

Our stickers so we didn't get lost in the airport!
ChampagneChampagne
Champagne

Cheers! In the lounge enjoying a nice glass of Champers!


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb