Too Unemployed for Credit Cards


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
December 2nd 2014
Published: December 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Having applied for a credit card nearly three weeks ago and having heard no response, I decided today to ring up and find out what is going on with it. Turns out it was declined because I don't have a job. When I sat in the office with BEN from Norwich Co-Op Bank the entire conversation was centred around the fact I am getting a credit card for the sakes of travelling and that I would not have a job. That's why I wanted a card. He said it wouldn't be an issue. BEN is such a liar. Can't say I am massively upset but I do now feel like the 50 minutes I spent looking at his plasticine, well-coiffured head was wasted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb