1 week to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
August 29th 2009
Published: August 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

1 week to go



Just set up this travel blog so thought I would try it out...

We've got 1 week to go before we leave for our RTW trip...never done anything like this so have no idea what to expect! Both Rick & I had our last days of work with Aviva yesterday which was strange...still hasn't really sunk in that I'm unemployed, quite exciting though!
We're currently both exhausted after spending nights out saying goodbye to our friends. Still got some more sad goodbyes to go :-( Not really looking forward to them. Was nice to receive some thoughtful gifts...I was given a lovely journal which I needed!
Still not got everything we need to take but there's only little bits and bobs left (I think). I'm looking forward to having some spare time this week to sort everything out as the last week or so has been manic but I've not really managed to get anything done!
😊
Can't believe it's so soon that we leave...

NYC here we come!

Advertisement



29th August 2009

DON'T GO!!
Brilliant that you set this up Lizzy, cant wait to hear your updates along the way! Lots of love x x x x x
11th September 2009

New York
fantastic to see your comments on facebook, have a safe journey and cant wait to read this blog!!! Missing you both very much, take care love mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb