Heading Due South!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
March 18th 2009
Published: January 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After a very pressured day at work trying to get everything sorted out before I left and the usual rushing around to pick up the girls from after school club and tennis it was back home to spend a brief time with them and their big sister Poppy just back from university, before packing and re-packing my stuff for my big trip due south to Argentina and Chile. As I'll be camping and it could be pretty cold I had to stuff my bag full of warm gear as well as lighter stuff (the days are quite mild at this time of year). The lovely fleece sleeping bag liner that my friends lent me didn't fit in :-(

After taking Poppy through the complex comings and goings of her sisters who she'll be looking after for some of the time while I'm away, it was goodbye to my hectic, brain mushing existance in Norwich and off on the start of an adventure due south to the South Americas!

With the help of my new toy - an amazing gps thingy - I made it to the airport hotel by about midnight and collapsed into my bed - my head still whirring from the busy day. Tomorrow my holiday begins!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb