Lo and Behold! Beatlesland! Liverpool


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Merseyside » Liverpool
January 4th 2008
Published: November 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

When I was told that I would be sent to UK for training, one of the things that excited me the most was visiting LIVERPOOL!

The birthplace of the greatest band in the land! As early as getting my visa, I can imagine the Abbey Road scenario with my brothers and my father. For sure i would be envied upon (ahem Rykiel, Nance). True enough, when they learned that I will be sent onshore, it's never-ending "LIVERPOOL! ABBEY ROAD! BEATLES!" that can be heard from them.

When I was there, i was quite sad that Liverpool wasnt really one of the places that we would visit. Either my collegues has been there (they were sent onshore before) or they are not as fanatic as I am. Months went by, still no Liverpool in the plans. 😞

Finally a thought came - I would ask my parents to take me there! I must be there! And then that's it - with the help of my siblings, we were able to convince my parents to go there. 😊 But we were just on our own, that's why we didn't see most of what Liverpool has to offer but still, I'm still happy coz I was able to set foot and walk where the greatest band on earth were once where. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Beatles in the CathedralBeatles in the Cathedral
Beatles in the Cathedral

even inside the cathedral, Beatles is still present
In the cathedralIn the cathedral
In the cathedral

A very big Cathedral, it is
Beatles in decorBeatles in decor
Beatles in decor

Christmas decor ala Beatles


Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb