A quick catch up


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » London
January 24th 2011
Published: January 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note to follow-up my last entry, though sadly it looks like no one follows my blogs anymore.

I was offered my temp job full time which I accepted, I was unsuccessful with Contiki and I was equally disappointed and relieved. Disappointed as it seemed to be a big challenge, and relieved as I have began to enjoy my time here in London, it will also give me the opportunity to see the UK festivals, prepare for Andreas arrival and continue to grow my friend base.

In regards to my mental state of mind which always seems to balance on a fine line, I am trying a new approach to ensure each step is taken in front of the last. I am curious to see how successful this will be, regardless it will be interesting.

I have back to back trip planned for the next month, and with the new role there will be 4 weeks in between salaries, it should be a good month. Oh well, hopefully with the lack of alcohol and food I will be drinking and eating I might be able to drop a few K. Always the optimist.

I have a date tonight, with someone I am not interested in, however I feel I have to continue to date other people until my expectations are met with Matas, who has no idea what my expectations of him are as I haven’t the slightest clue either. After a brief conversation regarding titles I refused to be labelled his until I was treated as a priority. A priority? What the hell does that even mean?

Fuck relationships, I have much more exciting things coming up this month. A weekend in Oxford, Milan, Brussels and a week in Austria.

Perhaps a much better idea to stay single.

Will I ever think clearly?


Advertisement



24th January 2011

I read your Blogs!!
Excuse me! I am reading your blog! I'm glad you didn't get the contiki, I don't think you having to party as your job was a good idea at all! Im so excited and Jealous of your trips you have planned, I'm sure you will have an amazing time! Miss you lots! Make sure you are behaving!! xoxoxo
25th January 2011

Still here!
I'm still reading each and every post. Would you like me to comment more?
25th January 2011

Dont stop the blogs - we reas them now with ou new iPad!! Send me your itineraries for the next few months. Keep enjoying youself and stay safe love Jane xx

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb