..... It is now!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
January 28th 2006
Published: January 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well thats it! Stick a fork in me, I'm done!

30000 miles, 15 flights, 8 countries, several modes of transport and one sprained ankle. It's been a blast and the best experince of my life to date. If you where to ask me what the High's and Low's have been it would be hard to say for the highs but for the lows it's easy - going home, don't get me wrong I'm looking forward to seeing family and friends but there is so much more of the world to see. As for the Highs, it would be unfair to pick out one country or one thing that I did as it was all amazing, however, the thing that stands out the most has to be the people I've met. Different country's, cultures and languages but one common goal - travel!

I wrote this blog for myself but I hope you've enjoyed reading it. Now that I'm home I'll update photo's for the rest of the blogs and for some of you poor soles I'm gonna sit you down and make you look at 1000 or so photo's and a couple of DVD's (Bungeeee!).

Thanks to everyone I met - Happy Travels

Rob

Advertisement



28th January 2006

When's the next one!
Well done, so glad you made the trip and lived to tell the tale. You must let us know when you are on your travels again ... the pottseys will miss reading your blogs. Speak to you soon.
30th January 2006

Sound like you have add a belter. so i will take it you will be out this way soon................. enjoy reading your blog
30th January 2006

Oh well
Back to work you git. Personally I reckon you'll be leaving these shores for warmer clims. Hopefully see you soon buddy.

Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0838s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb