The Lake District


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
November 16th 2007
Published: November 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Botanical GardensBotanical GardensBotanical Gardens

This is on the hill above the city.
Hey,

I need to take some more pictures of where I live but here is what I have. My university campus is about a 20 minute bus ride out of town and is surrounded by cows. I've begun to walk into town to save myself the 5 dollars it costs for me to take the bus. It is gorgeous I wish I could say the same for my dorm room. The people in my Corridor are great and another Canadian lives just down the hall from me. The town is beautiful; it has loads of old houses and we even have a castle! Part of the castle is actually the prison but Susie and I went on a tour of the castle and had a great time.

Love

Caitlyn


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Me, Amy, and the Beatrix Potter StatueMe, Amy, and the Beatrix Potter Statue
Me, Amy, and the Beatrix Potter Statue

This is a memorial statue outside the Beatrix Potter Museum.
Susie and I Susie and I
Susie and I

This is outside a tea house we went to.


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb