A Bitch and A Moan!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
July 11th 2005
Published: July 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Right I just need to have a bitch and a moan right now!!!!
Its been the day from hell!!! Got on a packed commuter tram this morning....and this daft as lady decides to leave a random as black suitcase sitting by the door to the tram...Which of course scares the shit out of everyone after the events in London....So you've got a tram full of people looking around going what the hell....The woman finally decides to own up to it being hers....!!! Needless to say she got quite a few dirty looks...and then my day just went down hill from there pretty much!!!!!
Got to work....the whole of England must've had a bad weekend I think, because they all decided to get on the phone and take it out on me!!! Finished work 20mins late, because some geezer decides he wants to act all laa dee daa and use all these big words while making a complaint and generally just trying to be dam difficult!!! So in the end I lied to him and hung up the phone....Did I mention how hot it is today!! Anywho...once I finally got out of work, got on the stinking hot, packed as tram to Piccadilly!! Get to Picadilly train station....half the station has been closed down, loads of trains cancelled(yup you guessed right, MY TRAIN!!!).....100s and 100s of people waiting to get a train..... So anyway by this point I was pretty fed up to say the least....so went to complain to someone (anyone)....the man informs me that someone decided to jump under a train in peak hour.....and the reason that all my trains were cancelled was because it happened on my platform...So anyway got a train to Oxford Rd, hoping like hell that I could get a train from there to Salford Crescent(to get a train to Wigan)..no joy, so got on a train back to Piccadilly....Got on another packed as! smelly as! stinking hot train! Got to Salford and then finally managed to get a train home to Wigan....So now I'm home...but to top it all of my e-mail doesn't work!!!
Honestly out of about the 60calls I took at work today...only about 3% of my customers were actually nice to talk to!! Some lady yelled at me because I refused to give her an overdraft....it ain't my fault she's SKINT and can't manage her finances!!
Anywho on the plus side of things today, I spent my morning chatting to my Mummy....HI MUM:-P
So anyways yeah thats my rant and moan....tommorrow just has to be a better day I say!!!! :-)
Anyhows if any of you have any rants or moans...then by all means flick em at me....:-P

Take care all!!!....and I'm sure the next time you hear from me I'll be alot happier:-)
p.s. took me 3 hrs to get home from work today:-(

Advertisement



11th July 2005

hey tina
Well u sure had a hell of a ride lol, On that note, i hate public transport it sucks, i mean uve been on nz buses right. You would think buses would follow the same route thats displayed on the bus stop boards. but no, the bus driver decides hes gona be late for the lions and all blacks game, so he races down bendy roads in immense speed and takes short cuts. I mean whats up with that!!! so i understand your frustration.
12th July 2005

holy cow 3 hours?!
and i gripe being on the road for a mere half an hour! onya girl, vent away i say. honestly u gave me a good laugh hahah...as for that lady leaving the suitcase on the train, HONESTLY!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb