Rebellion Fest - Day 3


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire » Preston
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rebellion Fest - Day 3


Day started off as it did when I arrived here. After going to the internet cafe it poured down chronically. I got completely soaked. Arrived at the Rebellion Fest completely drenched. I had to basically stay there the entire day with soaking shoes and socks. Not the most pleasent feeling I tell you.

Met up with Jane and Gareth after laughing at a guy who had a t-shirt that had BAW SACK in large letters. This amused me greatly as a common insult for people in Scotland is Baw Sack. Gareth says it like every day. haha. In NZ we would say Ball Sack, but yeah.
Anywho.

Bands were rather shit for the majority of the day until a ska band called Spunge came on. They were cool. Played "The Land Down Under" and made a comment about John Smiths Beer before that. I had a little moment of satisfaction.

There were way more people yesterday then previously.

Went and saw Stiff Little Fingers who fucking kicked ass. There was probably more people in that room then I had ever seen in my entire life haha. There was this really big puddle and people with Docs kept jumping it and splashing everyone. Bastards.

Saw The Toasters after that who were amazing. Going to definetly look for a CD of theirs today. I had only previously heard a few of their songs so yeah.

After that was the Subhumans. Best band of the fest thus far. It had the singer from Citizen Fish, which is something I didn't know. The guy was a really wicked front man. Really fast intense set.


Jane, Gareth and I were completely exhausted. It has been a long few days. My feet were aching so bad.
Last night was the first night I didn't get lost going home! Turns out Gareth and Jane are staying only about 2 minutes away from me. That totally changed my 30minute walks haha. All I had to do was take 1 turn and I would've made it home. Ah well.


I'm pretty tired today so this is a bit of a boring entry. Not a lot really happened yesterday, but it has been really good having people to hang with. Until next time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb