More Preporation


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent
July 16th 2008
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, there are fewer than two days left till the day of departure and we haven't gotten everything done. It isn't really as bad as it sounds at all. I'm all packed in a backpack that is nothing short of perfection for our purpose which I'm really happy about indeed. Pretty much all of our stuff is present and correct. Have had a bit problem with my camera at almost the last minute which has probably stressed me out more and in a smaller space of time than the whole planning portion of this holiday so far. I'm now going to miss Hana's graduation to try and rectify the problem and to dissipate some of the stress as the last thing I want is to go on holiday in such a mood.
I know once we get out there all of my normal cares will pretty much melt away. The whole thing is a complete lifestyle change because of the duration more than anything and that is what will really make the difference.

I'm rather in the worried state of mind right now which is only natural. I know I'm gonna really miss everyone back home, Louisa most of all, but I also know that its only a phase and while I really will miss everyone, it won't get in the way of my enjoyment of one of the biggest things I will do in my life for a while (though I don't want to limit myself!)

I am really totally psyched about the whole thing as it really is colossal, especially for my life!
I feel rather like I'm ranting too much so I'll stop now but I have a really good feeling about the whole thing and I know that it will be a memorable experience however it plays out. I shall be posing for before and after pictures and psycological profiles in due course 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb