A long walk up a steep hill!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Isle of Wight » Freshwater
October 24th 2010
Published: October 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Needles at dusk!Needles at dusk!Needles at dusk!

The view from my side of the island (the West) is beautiful at dusk when the sun is setting over the sea!
Hi All 😊I hope you are all well and enjoying your half term! I heard about you all dressing up for arts week and it sounds fab!!
We are still really enjoying ourselves down here and have had some lovely weather! I took some lovely photos of The Needles at sunset last night so thought I would share them with you.
Today we went for a lovely walk up a VERY steep hill to the top of Tennyson Down which is very near my house! I am now very tired but it was such a lovely walk I thought I'd share some of the photos with you all! 😊
Ollie and Benji are both well and still enjoying themselves (Obviously Benji more than grumpy Ollie! lol). It is getting cold at night now so they are starting to sleep on my feet (and back!) again over night!! daft cats!

Take care and enjoy your half term. It is lovely to hear from you all so keep writing on the messages board!
Miss Wood xxooxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Me on the top of a cliff!Me on the top of a cliff!
Me on the top of a cliff!

This is on top of Tennyson Down and it was a little windy!


1st November 2010

the needles
hello we were in Bournemouth at the weekend and waved to you miss Wood!!! we could see the needles from Key Haven beach so we waved like mad!! we liked to throw pebbles into the sea. Amy then collected the whole beach of pebbles to take home!!!!!!!!! Your photo is fab. glad ollie and benji are ok funny cats still miss youx bye from ryan
2nd November 2010

Hi Ryan
I hope you had a lovely time in Bournemouth?! If I had known Iwould havce waved madly back at you! :-) I like collecting stones too, just like Amy, although I stop at just a few, not the whole beach! lol I hope you are having fun now you are back at school! What did you dress up as for arts week? I saw a photo of Kai, he looked FANTASTIC as a penguin!!! lol Take care Miss Wood xooox
4th November 2010

hi i like in year4 well abit today choir went to a cathedral. i like ..............??????????from rachelxx
10th November 2010

HI Rach!
I'm glad you had a good time at the Cathedral and you are having a lovely time in year4! :) I think I would have cried if I heard you all singing, you know me! lol Miss Wood :)xxo
21st November 2010

hello
hi how are you? I am ok and enjoying weekend been on my bike at park!! And now writing christmas cards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mum said you would be impressed! Enjoying guitar lessons I can read music now doing jingle bells for chrismas. hope ollie and benji ok. love from ryan x
22nd November 2010

Hi Ryan :)
Yes, I am very impressed that you have been writing xmas cards, soo organised! lol I haven't even bought mine yet, let along written them!! I'm really good thanks and Ollie and Benji are still really happy - Benji has taken to watching the tv! He especially liked watching the football and he follows the ball around with his head and tries to catch it with his paw! so cute! I'm glad you have been enjoying being out on your bike - sounds like fun! :-) Guitar lessons sounds great - I remember you wanted to do those last year! I bet your Mum and Dad love listening to you practice! lol Take care and enjoy the run up to Xmas, what play are you doing at school this year? Miss Wood xxxoo
3rd December 2010

hi
we are doing Mr Humbug sees the light. can you give me your home address please? hope Bennjy and Ollie are okay.

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb