Back and off again...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire
December 8th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last night in BangkokLast night in BangkokLast night in Bangkok

Diner at the shack - Lucy local!
After returning for a couple of days to Bangkok I made my journey back home to a very cold England.

I am now sitting here with bags around me ready to load into my car for my next adventure - ski guide here I come.

I feel nervous, yet excited - this was one of my dreams (as well as to own a coffee shop!). I wanted to do something I loved doing and was good at...and yes, I am good at skiing. Although those who know me well will know that I tell everyone who I think are never going to see me ski that I am shit hot, whilst those who are coming skiing with me I modestly say that I am ok. Well after I season I am hoping I will be shit hot (and yes Jez I will be much better than you so you better get some lessons in!!)

The week home has been packed with seeing friends, sorting out boring things like car insurance, car tax, christmas presents etc. Had a great couple of days with big sister and family. Such a laugh seeing my little nephew in his nativity play at
Nativity PlayNativity PlayNativity Play

Daniel performing
the age of four. I was taking photos and all I could hear during a song was one little person shouting out 'round' every so often - oh yes, that was Daniel - bless him...One thing I would offer some advice to my sister - "Juls it is now winter and cold, therefore some heating in your house maybe a good idea". My feet and hands were blue after staying there and I had to go outside to warm up!! Thanks also to Patrick for my lovely christmas tree - it will go out in my new room.

So farewell to England et Bonjour to France - see you all soon...you know where I am if you fancy a ski holiday.





Advertisement



9th December 2006

Was it as cold as our house??
Opinions differ, you may think you are shit hot at skiing, but I think I am shit hot too, all that matters is that your boss thinks you are or you are in trouble!!! Just needed to bring you down a peg or 2!! You fit yet or done as much excerise as me in the last few weeks, still there is always tomorrow, for today, more chocolate please!!!!! Good luck little sister, hope the season is all that you hope it will be and more and that you have a ball!! Remember to limit the wine and beer, like we had to the cadbury's!!! Love you lots xxxxx
15th December 2006

You cheeky bugger!
Our house isn't cold, you're just nesh!! We told you pumping up all those footballs would warm you up, but you wouldn't listen ... can't wait for your next installment, take extra special care and we love you loads xxx
29th December 2006

We're coming for a fortnights holiday
Cutler- we can't take it any more in Blighty so we're coming to stay. We won't take up much room- as long as there's space for a travel cot and a double bed we'll be fine. Okay with you??? Danny

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb