London in a nutshell...


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok so I haven’t updated my blog in a very long time! This is because of 2 reasons: I have been ridiculously busy working and I have been ridiculously busy partying.

I cannot believe we have been here over 3 months, the time has absolutely flown. We have made some fantastic friends while we have been here and I will be sad to say goodbye. However I will be very happy to get out of the crappy weather that they call 'summer' (queue rain and hail storm), and have a shower that resembles the colour of my eyes (Green for those of you playing at home).

Some of the highlights of our time in London include:
Seeing Barrack Obama at Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace.
Travelling over to Turley for Anzac day and listening to the haunting sound of the last post.
Partying with our friends from work until the sun comes up.

We have an amazing month ahead of us in Greece and Mitch and I will get to focus on the main reason we came away on this holiday - each other. We plan to lay on the beach, sunbake, eat fantastic Greek food, cruise around on our moped and best of all RELAX!!!!
We went shopping a few days ago and bought a tent for our amazing camping adventure that we have planned for Italy. It will cost us around 14 Euro per night for a powered site at camping grounds all throughout Italy. These camping grounds however, are like little cities. Complete with nightclubs, swimming pools, bars and supermarkets.
I am missing home like crazy but I am trying to focus on the here and now. Very soon our holiday will be over and we will be back home and 40 years old, reminiscing about that time we purchased a ticket on a whim and moved to Europe.

Will update again when we get to Greece and I have internet that is more accessible.

Aim xxx






Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb