Travel blog is back online!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Basingstoke
August 6th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Jay at Roman BathsJay at Roman BathsJay at Roman Baths

Isn't he handsome. I know I'm shamelessly biased.
Thank all the powers that be! Travelblog is back online. I feel so bad for the webmaster, Ari. It sounds like he's gone through hell trying to keep the site from crashing and feels so badly about the entries that have been lost. He says the site is too much for one person (an unintended consequence of success). I'd be willing to pay for this service. Hope he gets the corporate backing he is seeking.

I'm just grateful that the site works again and have no hard feelings because I backed up everyhing on our laptop. I've been trying to use the google blogger site. I don't care for it because there is no provision for notifying subscribers about new posts and I can't arrange the photos in the order I want or put captions on them.
Today I'm working on an entry from our visit to Bath this past weekend. I haven't uploaded any of our photos from Winchester yet. That is coming this week. This Friday, my friend Amber comes to visit. We always have a blast together so I think you'll enjoy the blog of our adventures.
Best, Leisa and Jay


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Leisa at Roman BathsLeisa at Roman Baths
Leisa at Roman Baths

This is Jay's view of me


6th August 2007

Lookin' Good...
The UK seems to agree with you both!
6th August 2007

Re: Lookin' good
Hi Erin, Thanks for the compliment. Life is a lot less stressful for us here. Jay has a five minute commute and is usually home at 5 p.m. We walk through town every evening to shop for a few groceries and then stop at the pub to have a pint or some wine. Jay's blood pressure is going down to normal. We do miss our beautiful house in Grayslake and our cats.
24th August 2007

Jay's view of you
Jay's view of you is beautiful and I certainly agree with that. He looks very hansome and happy too. Miss you. Love, Mom

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb