Manchester Day 2


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up around 11:30 am, I stayed in Lindsay's room, it was glorious. So much better than a hostel. Her bed was like a giant pillow and I had a lot of sleep to catch up on. I felt bad though because my cousin Stephanie was planning to take me to Manchester United's field at 10:00. Luckily, I discovered she was still asleep as well, so I decided to take a shower. Their bathroom was very typically English. It was themed in black and white with the ceiling beams visible. In the middle was a huge white antique bath tub that took up the majority of the room. In the corner was a small curved glass enclosed shower with a hand held shower head. It was incredibly cute. I loved it. I used the shower and changed into my new 3/4 length shirt from the day before. Once I was ready I headed downstairs and Steph directed me to the cereal. She must have woken up while I was in the shower. We then headed to the fields and Paige began telling me about Ronaldo, her favorite footballer on teh Mancester team. We arrived and discovered we would only have time for the museum. regardless, the stadium was massive. Manchester United is like the Yankees to to Americans in England.
I saw their huge collection of trophies and read about the Munich plan crash that killed 7 of their best players years ago.l The legacy this team has is really impressive. We traveled into the gift shop where I picked up a few things, including a #7 Ronaldo figurine that I gave to Paige. She said thank you close to 100 times. We then returned home and I hung out with Paige and little Michael before Lindsay returned home from work and we went to the pub where Steph works. I had Strongbow for the night. It's a cider, and I loved it. At the p[ub the locals had a fun time with my accent. This guy Blake was just asking me to say anything to have a good laugh at it. There was also an alcoholic kept trying to hip check me (WEIRD). Stephanie put him in his place, it was awesome. I had some great fun. I met a lot of cool people. I wish the Brennan's lived in teh US, because having cousins my own age was beyond a good time.
Steph drove us home after the bar shut down. I was out the second I hit the pillow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb