A full circle; Home sweet home.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Stockport
December 30th 2006
Published: December 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Around the world.

My trip of a life time!

<< YOU CAN CHECK OUT THE VIDEO OF WHEN I ARRIVED HOME, JUST AROUND HERE SOMEWHERE

So now I'm sat here after a wonderful Christmas, re-united with my family in Gatley pondering about my future and what's next for my wery head. Christmas was great and served the much needed excitment to keep my brain active not to dwell on the wonderful times of the past, yet at the same time able to relay stories to my family that keep them on edge.
I've been suffering from some pretty horrible jet-lag which has made me very dazed for the last week and making me fall asleep at strange times and then wake up at even weirder times, other than that my head is in a spin. How can I possibly adjust instantly to this huge life change, from being as free as the wind to go where I want to suddenly being in the confinds of my home and the little village of Gatley.

It's been one hell of an adventure and when I think back to certain days and certain times of my life over the past year and 2 months I can't help but feel like I've lost something I love so dearly and a nasty nausea spreads through my body. Chris, Matt and I became almost inseperable over the period we were away leaving as friends and returning as brothers, with no major arguements and no fall-outs we can all look back on what we did and smile and laugh knowing that the adventure that precedes us was an incredible life-changing experience and will never be forgotten.

It really is hard to put into words both how I feel right now, after a week at home, and how to sum up such an amazing voyage. If anyone is thinking of doing a trip anything like mine I'd love to force you to actually do it, because one thing you won't do afterwards is regret it and if anyone wants any advice, simply read through my blogs or contact me. I can't stress enough how important I think an experience like this is to everyone!
It's the real-world you see and the University of Life you experience.
And to those who think I've been incredibly lucky to do such a thing, well, you make your own luck, so just go and do it... it's that simple!


THANKYOU TO EVERYONE I'VE MET, NO MATTER HOW SLIGHT YOUR PART WAS IN MY TRAVELLING, EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU MADE THE TRIP WHAT IT WAS AND STILL IS IN MY HEAD; ...SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!!!!

Chris and Matt I love you guys, it won't be long before our forces are joined again, the triangle is only temporarily severed...

Simon Owen signing off for the last time.

Visited Countries Map


http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_2D0.html


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The Port flowed.The Port flowed.
The Port flowed.

After my Dad, My Bro and I polished off a bottle of Port each my stories flowed as well as the Port itself!


5th January 2007

Your ma boy Blue!
Well my friend, it was a surreal pleasure reading your final blog! Have to say loving that photo of you in your boardies on the driveway! Sums up my feeling when I look out the window and think about where I was last year, I know u miss rubbing in the sun cream! What a trip, wouldnt have been half as good had it been with any other bunch of lads! Much love. We really did live the dream...
26th January 2007

sooo jealous
So I stumbled upon your blog last week, and read the entire thing, I clearly have a rediculously boring job. But it's what I need to get me to Aus, and pretty much live the life like you have... You wrote such a great blog, so entertaining... welcome home, haha... angie

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 82; dbt: 0.0925s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb