Starting the Journey


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Manchester
November 30th 2013
Published: November 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well the journey has started. We are in the lounge at the moment in Manchester Airport and I already am stressed. When they checked my bag through they did not put priority sticker on - does this mean that it will not arrive in Sydney with me - who knows! The worst part is Mike did get the priority sticker on errm not fair or what.

We should touch down in Heathrow at around 8ish and then on to the Sydney bound plane at 9.55 and then the real journey starts as we do not touch down in Sydney until Monday at 7 am (Sydney time) - long time on a plane or what.

I have just thought by going to the cinema a lot recently this could be a bad move as will need to have a load of films to watch to pass the time.

I have just had a nasty thought - I hope we refuel or I may be having to ask some passengers to jump, ha ha

The taxi driver was a true Manchester United fan and could not stop talking about them - when you support Spurs it gets a bit grating in the end - to be fair he was a nice enough chap and his driving was ok as I did not have to grab him by the ears to slow down at any stage - does this mean I am getting a better passenger!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb