6 weeks to go!


Advertisement
Published: June 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I begin my travel blog on an anniversary date. Six weeks till I jet off to North America for the second time in my life but on a much longer and higher scale this time. I am booked with a trek company called Trek America. I will be travelling from New York in a camper van style motor vehicle, with 11 other strangers over to LA, California, some whom ive got to know through Facebook.



I've never been one for early packing, but this year i've sorted most things out already except from literally putting my clothes etc in my big duffel bag!

Insurance CHECK

Spending money CHECK

Blah Blah Blah CHECK...I think



Strangely, im not that excited at the moment. Im not sure if my mind is saying dont bother getting excited till closer the time or it will get slower or whether i think something is going to go wrong! Either way, this is definitely the longest ive been away solo so it should make for an interesting adventure. Might even "re-invent myself" as some would say haha



Well im gonna sign off until about 3 weeks time, will let you know if the nerves have kicked in and most likely me rushing around as I have forgot to do something for the trek :O



-Sully

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb