a post


Advertisement
Published: July 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I’ll keep this one brief.

Had Thursday off this and then was on my own at work on Friday (I survived that little test). On Monday work will decide what happens from now on - hoping to be free to go traveling mid week.

Weather has been crap, Thursday was all sunshine but the rest of the week has been almost non stop rain which caused flooding down south.

I’ve had a cold the past few days, going to an outdoors gig last Sunday in the cold and rain (huddling under my umbrella) probably wasn’t such a smart idea ….

Thursday night I went to an amazing gig, Canadian singer songwriter Feist. From slow and smooth numbers, a little rock and some cool dances, she was perfect - definitely one of the best voices going in the indie/pop world. Even better, I scored (stole) a set list at the end of the gig and managed to find a bootleg recording of the gig.

Tonight a quiet one, saw the new Harry Potter movie at Imax 3D. Given that book 5 was by far the longest in the series up to that point, it was annoying the movie was the shortest to date, heaps was missed out and it could have lasted at least half an hour longer. Still the huge screen and 3D effects (only in the last 20 minutes for the awesome wand battle) made up for that.

Thought I’d post some pics one from the Feist gig and a couple from a night out a few weeks back, realised that I haven’t put any pics of myself up yet.

Pete


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb