2 Weeks to go!


Advertisement
Published: May 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Holly Balls!

So only 2 weeks to go now. Have pretty much got everything sorted now, all the paperwork done, backpack done, countries very loosely researched, and the Ukulele is tuned. Sorted out my first aid kit yesterday, pick n mixed all Boots premium non branded value range first aid products, a decision i may come to regret.

What do i need to do over the next week? I have a feeling i'll be spending quite a lot of time in my local post office, changing money and generally posting things. Spending Christmas with a friend in New Zealand, which will be a few weeks before i head off to South America. So im gonna post my South America Guide book and my Spanish notes to myself in NZ, which i thought was a particulary clever idea! Was thinking of putting some wine gums in there as well, but then i thought they might not get through customs. Dont want to be accused of spreading wine (gum) flu accross the world! That was poor.

Anyhey, went down to London last weekend to see some old friends before i leave, which was fun! So i though i'd put some pictures of that up, as opposed to ones of my new first aid kit!

Not long now...


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb