2 Months to Go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Didsbury
March 30th 2009
Published: March 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

2 months before departure now, lets see in the last month i've been quite a busy bee actually. Never used that expression before. Got myself a backpack, Vietnam and Thai Visa...check me out..and begun my travel vaccinations. I had no idea i needed so many, had 3 on my first visit, 2 on my second, then i need to go back a third time, then get malaria tablets, then go to the private clinic for some extreme disease jab action. Its looking like its gonna cost a fair bit as well, maybe it would be cheaper to just catch Malaria and see what happens. Probably not.

Anyhey, think im on my way to being sorted now, just need insurance and to pack my bag. Its starting to get a bit scary real as there's only 9 weeks till i leave. For the last year and a half its just been this crazy thing in the distance, but now its actually looming, its wierd. Getting thst kind of 'holy shit' feeling. I've decided to take my Ukulele as well, might help get me out of awkward social situations...you never know.

So yeah, on we go...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb