World Tour - 3 months before departure


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Didsbury
February 21st 2009
Published: February 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

3 months to departure - drinking tea

Planning and Preperation!

Right then, here we go!

Its 3 months before June 2nd when I leave for my nearly year long round the world trip, im sitting here with a cup of tea and this is my first of (hopefully) many blog entries. My trip will take me SE Asia, Aus, NZ, and South America over the course of 11 months - holly balls! What have i done so far, i've got my ticket so flights paid for. Got a tree and a half worths of guidebooks which i've started on, and uh, i've paid for my Inca Trail trip for March 14th 2010 - that is forward planning! Still loads i need to do before i go though. Plans for this next week are doctors to see which vaccines i need, purchase backpack and send off for Vietnam Visa.

I've been travelling twice before but not for anywhere near this long and never to any of the places i intend to visit. So I know the drill but this will be a whole new world of challenges and adventures. I've been saving for a year and a half so should have enough money(!), and i want to be prepared enough without being over prepared as a bit of aimless wandering because you forgot/were to stupid to do something never did anyone any harm.

I intend to update this as often as possible once i leave and sporradically for the next 3 months untill then, just when i've got something of interest to write, and not just random babel. Untill then i suppose...




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb