Gastronomy excursion in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 30th 2016
Published: January 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Once I finished my culinary training in Ashburton school I wanted to try some of the best food in London and of course enjoy at least one of the many Michelin star restaurants in London. One of my yacht chef friends suggested to go to "Chez Bruce" Restaurant http://www.chezbruce.co.uk/ one of the restaurants that has held a Michelin star the longest...20 years I read somewhere. The food was excellent, well prepared traditional English food. Nothing crazy modern or over the top techniques it was great food and well presented and the price was right. Then I met another private chef, my dear friend Fiona and we went for my last walk in London city, watched a very controversial american play about religion and culture, then she took me to "Nopi" one of Ottolengui's restaurants and we were absolutely amazed with the food. http://www.ottolenghi.co.uk/locations . I even ended up ordering one of his books and I am making some of his recipes quite often. His food is different, modern and quite edgy with the use of asian and exoting ingredients and flavor pairing. I absolutely loved it!! We also got a ride on a London Cab and in went to say hi to Jamie Oliver, stopped by Laduree https://www.laduree.com/en_int/#!houses and ended our amazing night with a cup of tea at an Indian place in the Apple Market.

I was flying back to France the next day and I feel this is one of the places that I would love to go back to. Great vibes, great people, great friends, nature and city, great food. It has it all!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Gastronomy excursion in London-7Gastronomy excursion in London-7
Gastronomy excursion in London-7

Chez Bruce Restaurants


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb