Nearly ready to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 25th 2015
Published: August 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I'm off tomorrow. Today is finalising last minute plans. I'm trying to book a week's tour in Botswana at the end of the trip in November, which has caused me problems with (yet again) technology. The booking form wouldn't save, but the nice man at the end of the phone talked me through a print screen operation.

I'm blogging this on the laptop, which has been cleaned up ready to take to Africa, but it all looks slightly different and i had to call in my friendly techno geek to show me how to do it. I hope I can manage it as he has gone now.

A friend is coming out with me for the first two weeks and we plan to see some of Malawi. The first couple of days are booked at the backpackers hostel, where hopefully we'll be able to book a tour, as we were pretty unsuccesful at booking one from here.

Between us we are taking 100 kgs of stuff, books and equipment for the school, baby clothes, paracetomol and knickers for the charity.

I don't know how to attach photos to this blog, but I will hope to put some on Facebook, so if you would like to see them, check out my Facebook page in a week or two.

I'm feeling a little trepidation, but tell myself it's good to push at the edges of my comfort zone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.304s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb