I arrived


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 19th 2014
Published: November 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

What a great plane trip. I wasn't that tired but did manage to watch a few movies along the way. Flying West the whole journey was just about in full darkness. The total distance I have traveled from Melbourne to Doha is 7458 miles or 12002 km's...

And the total flight time was 14.5 hours.

One more leg to go till I arrive in London....

Following on Doha to London, this flight was a 7 hour journey. Having a window seat was the best. Firstly the desert city of Doha which was very spaced out, then looking to the water of the man made waterways (so similar to Dubai which is an hour away.) Flying on to cloudy skies and then, yes I saw for the first time in my life, Snow... on the Hinis mountains (Turkey) and still 4 hours to go till we land in London. Landed, easy going through UK border security, and for some rest before my first full day in London.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb