My United States of Whatever


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 14th 2012
Published: September 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, here it is. My first post in my first ever blog. I guess you can label this entry "the test run" meets Introduction.

I will be heading out to the US on October 5th. My base will be in Fargo, in the up and coming state of North Dakota. Fargo is of course famous for having the Cohen Brothers film set in the state...but not actually filmed there.



After setteling and adjusting in Fargo, I plan on travelling to New York, Washington (hopefully I will be there when the election results are announced, I imagine it will be quite the party!), Chicago, South Dakota, Minnesota, Minneapolis and hopefully many other states. I want to get a real feel for the American life, and see how if differs from state to state.

I shall be over there during the winter months, which many people find a bit strange. But i'm not affraid of the cold or a bit of snow. It will also mean I get to see first hand an American Christmas, as well as other national holidays like Thanksgiving and to a lesser extent Halloween.



I sahll bring this entry to a close now, and leave you all with this


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb