London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 11th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A big hello from London!!!
I arrived in London at noon and had my first experience with the London Underground. It was fairly straight forward and I managed to make it to my hotel in one peice. I met a couple girls from my tour both from Ontario. One lives in Oshawa acutally but I won't hold that against her haha. We went to the pub across the street and had a few pints before speeding through a couple of London's sights. We walked by Westminster Abbey, the London Eye and Big Ben. I was kind of pressed for time cause we have a meeting with our tour guide at 7pm but i'm glad I skimmed through a couple things at least. The tour leaves for Paris tomorrow bright and early (6am) so we'll see how late we all stay out tonight. That's all for now. Till next time.....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb