Round one:Spain- the real question


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 3rd 2012
Published: July 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow I am off to Spain with an old drinking buddy for the running with the bulls. We leave London on a coach traveling down to Spain where the party begins. The last three drinks I have ordered prior to this decision have been a waste of money. I only managed to get halfway through before the stomach cramps set in and ended my night. I know booze free I will have more fun, the question is will other intoxicated people around me be able to comprehend that you can actually have fun without getting pissed. Saying this if people do start to give me crap for my choice I will not be upset although I will feel sorry for them, I will be disappointed in them but I will not let it phase me. The real question is do I really want to be friends with someone that will only want to be my friend if I drink? To me the answer is obvious so it makes me wonder... Why do we put in so much effort and do things we do not always want to do to impress people that we don't like? Why do people care so much about what others think? A saying I read on a fridge magnet a few years ago said "true friends don't care if your socks don't match" It's trashy, it's the type of saying you would expect to see on the wall of a crazy cat ladies house but... At risk of people assuming Im odd, there is some truth to it. I think of this quote not only when I feel that I am been judged but when the bitchy girl in me judges others a little to harshly. This trip will certainly be a test, not only for me but for others around me. On a travel note I could not be more excited. Im going to spain cant wait to soak up the sun and discover the culture, the food and the people. Ewwwwww SPAIN

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb