London Calling!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 30th 2006
Published: June 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My fiancee (Joel) and I arrived at around 9:30 PM into London Heathrow. After finally making it through Customs (he forgot to ask his sister for her address so the Custom's lady didn't believe that we would be staying with her) we were greeted by Grace and Gareth's (and little Violet's) smiling but tired faces. Grace (Joel's older sister) was so happy to see Joel that she even shed a tear.

We spent the next day (a bank holiday) going into the country with them and we went for a nice walk by a river. The day was overcast with cloudy periods - but it was nice overall.

The next night (Tuesday) Joel and I went for a date night to see the Lion King musical in central London (Grace and Gareth live in a suberb called Kingsbury). Gareth and Grace bought the tix for Joel's birthday gift. It was such a brilliant show - amazing sights and sounds!

Wednesday we stayed in most of the day hanging out with Grace and sweet little 10-month-old Violet. Violet really took a liking to me and would smile and giggle whenever I came by and tickled her. What a sweety.

We left on the plane really early on Thursday morning to Berlin where we caught a connecting train to Dresden, GR. We met my family at the Dresden train station. I saw them before they saw me and it was so sweet to see my sis again after 5 months.



Advertisement



24th June 2006

Congratulations
Congratulations on your engagement. I heard about it at the Madrigal Singer's year-end party. I look forward to hearing more about your trip, especially your sister's wedding.

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb