Lynnee in London too!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 22nd 2010
Published: March 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

St Paul's DomeSt Paul's DomeSt Paul's Dome

beautiful day in London
Panorama - The picture above is the square in front of St Paul's Cathedral. I sat just to the left of this enjoying a cappuccino and toastie sanga.

Day 5 I took it slow it the morning knowing that I would be carting all my gear I had to reduce 3 bags to two. It took some time and I say my thanks and goodbye to John at the bus stop at Kingston.

My experience of being a couchsurfing host in China has been most rewarding and for my first time as a surfer I am still an advocate of this way of meeting people from all over the world. John is a guru and certainly made me feel most welcome and comfortable.

After bus and train, I'm wandering around the St Paul's Cathedral again looking for my hostel. Found it! Checked in. Met the other chicks sharing our dorm and then went for a long walk down river towards the Tower of London. This was just to scope out the area. Tomorrow will be the big day. Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Globe Theatre and Tate Modern and Millenium Bridge. Whew! I'd better get a good night's sleep.

This is truly a multicultural city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

The city of London border markersThe city of London border markers
The city of London border markers

...that's the small city of about 4000 inhabitants.
Tower Bridge againTower Bridge again
Tower Bridge again

I sat in this spot for an hour not just to wait for the sun to set but to have a lengthy chat with a local woman who bemoans the changes of London today. 'It's all the yuppies coming in an' pootin' up new buildins...nort like the ol' days...it's not the same anymore...yer noor'


23rd March 2010

Go the jacket!!
Looks like your having a great time. And might I say, looking quite relaxed! Take care Dangling carrot......

Tot: 0.373s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 23; qc: 92; dbt: 0.1402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb