Saturday stuff


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 4th 2006
Published: March 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today i slept in because I had nothing better to do. And then I got ready and went to the Beatles' Walk of London. I was meeting Erin there and I was glad she got there before me because then they knew I was coming and to wait for me but it was really frusterating because the circle line had significant delays. But the walk was pretty cool and it was something to do for pretty cheap price, about four pounds. We started out at Marleybone station which is where hard's day night was filmed. It was cool to go around...I'm not too big of a fan of the Beatles but they do have some good songs. Then, we walked to the courthouse where Paul and Linda got married as well as Ringo and one of his wives....The next stop was at the apartment which Ringo and John shared, this was also where John and Paul wrote many songs. Also, this was the same place where Jimi Hendrix lived and where the famous controversial picture of John Lennon and Yoko Ono was taken. Then We walked the store that the Beatles owned and had in possession for a few monthes. After that we went to where Paul lived for a bit with one of his girlfriends. and Finally we ended up at Abbey Road and Abbey Road Recording Studios. It was pretty cool. During the walk Erin and I met a girl, Lisa, from Houston who was in London on business. She was really lonely that she was in London all by herself, so she treated us to lunch at a great place in Soho called Nanobytes. She also showed us her hotel, which was amazing!!! It was so cool. Then, I went back to Metrogate and had some dinner and started to get ready for the evening. I went out to O'Neill's with Colleen and Kristine. It was a lot of fun and I met a really cool dude from South Africa! Such an international person I've become but that is really it for today....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb